Toowoomba Grammar School

Events

TGS Rugby Calendar of Events 2018

Day and Date Event Venue

Term 2

Saturday, 12 May Trial vs IGS (1st & 2nd XV/16A only), 7.30am – 1.30pm IGS (School Oval)
Friday, 18 May Coaches’ In-Service, 3.30pm – 6.00pm Jacaranda Room, Pavilion and Mills Oval
Sunday, 20 May First Round of Internal Rugby Trials, All teams U10 – Opens, 9.00am – 12.00pm TGS Ovals
Sunday, 27 May Trial vs TSS (1st  & 2nd XV, 16A, 15A, 14A, 13A, 12A squads only), 9.00am – 2.00pm TSS
Thursday, 31 May Trial vs IGS (16A, 15A, 14A, 13A, 12A squads only) 4.00pm – 8.00pm Ipswich Rangers RC
Friday, 8 June Trial vs NC (1st & 2nd XV only), 4.00pm – 8.00pm Wests RFC
Monday, 18 June Second Round of Internal Rugby Trials and Training for all teams, 3.30pm – 5.30pm TGS Ovals
Tuesday, 19 June Third Round of Internal Rugby Trials and Training for all teams, 3.30pm – 5.30pm TGS Ovals
Wednesday, 11 July – Saturday, 14 July TGS Rugby Camp (1st & 2nd XV, 16A, 15A, 14A, 13A, 12A squads only), Live-in camp TGS Venues
Saturday, 14 July Trial vs BGS (1st  & 2nd XV, 16A, 15A, 14A, 13A, 12A Camp squads only), 8.00am – 1.00pm BGS (Northgate Playing Fields)

Term 3

Tuesday, 17 July Training for all teams commences TGS Ovals
Saturday, 21 July TGS vs Downlands Downlands
Saturday, 28 July TGS vs IGS TGS
Saturday, 4 August TGS vs TSS TSS
Saturday, 11 August TGS vs NC TGS
Saturday, 18 August TGS vs BSHS BSHS
Saturday, 25 August TGS vs BBC BBC
Saturday, 1 September TGS vs ACGS TGS
Saturday, 8 September TGS vs BGS BGS
Saturday, 15 September TGS vs GT TGS
Sunday, 16 September Rugby Awards Presentation, 9.00am – 11.00am Assembly Hall